By Blake Jarrett

Boggabri and District Rugby League Football Club hosted its 2023 annual general meeting at the Boggabri RSL Club, after which the club was proud to announce all committee positions had been filled.

Greg Haire has been re-elected for another year as the club’s president.

Haire has led the club superbly across the past decade and has the support and respect of local players, officials and the wider community.

He has been joined by 35 people on the 2024 committee, including fellow executive committee members Matt Avendano (vice-president), Mitch Duffy (junior vice-president), Geoff Hobden (treasurer), Molly Kemp (secretary), Sue Haire (public officer), Brielle Wales (publicity officer), and Bailey and Courtney Lennox (club registrars).

The remaining 27 are all general committee members, which include Jason Kemp, Julie and David Gillham, Shane Rampling, Jack Gillham, Maria Eggleton, Aaron Hobden, Steve and Paula Neader, Cloe Davis, Caitlyn Dewar, Matt Gillham, Keith Grover, Warwick Chandler, Robert Tumbers, Andrew Bates, Nick Millar, Kristy Moore, Sophie and Aiden Rodstrom, Jess and Jade Dawson, Charmaine Berding, Kayla Snape, Deb and Col Gillham and Maddy House.

The club said that anyone who was still keen to join could still do so.

“Thank you everyone who attended the meeting and welcome all new and past members. If anyone else would like to join the committee, please don’t hesitate to contact us,” the club said in a statement on Sunday.

Meanwhile, there were two new life members announced at the Boggabri and District Rugby League Football Club’s annual general meeting.

“Sue Haire and Keith Grover were awarded (life membership) badges for their continuous efforts within the club,” a club statement announced.

“We thank you so much for all of your hard work and passion to keep this little club moving forward.”

To order photos from this page click here