Luke Streater emerged once again as the Division 1 champion with the score of 292, three strokes clear of runner-up Troy Dries  (295) in the final round of the Gunnedah Golf Club 2022 men’s championships.

Division 2 winner Matt Brady (330) beat Don Whiteman home with the great score of 332. Division 3 was a close fought event with Guy Gallen (350) edging out Ray Robinson (351). Division 4 was also a close result with Blake Small (373) beating Steve Johnston (374).

The Captain’s Trophy for the first 36 holes went to Blake Small (135) and the Peter Spackman Trophy for 72 hole nett  was won by Stu Carter (276). 

The veterans’ scratch winner was Gary Ford (316), with Russell Easey (357) the Super Vets winner. The Colts winner was Lachie Flemming (323), with Lucas Grosser (407) the junior winner. The Don Reid 400 club winner was Peter Shakeshaft (400).

The fourball winners in mid-week golf were Geoff Doubleday and Ifor Dando (49) on a count back from Josh Ryan and Jay Urquhart (49,) with Lindsay Johnston and Steve Johnston (47) in third place.

The singles winner was John Millerd (26) on a countback from Josh Ryan (26) on countback from Wal Quarman (26).

To order photos from this page click here