Gunnedah Darts League singles finals were staged recently with good results across all grades.

In A grade a field of 38 took to the boards and after some quality play Justin Frey backed up his win in 2022 with victory again this year.

The Railway Gunnabees justified their win in both the summer and winter competitions by supplying all four semi-finalists. Mark Beasley was runner-up to Justin Frey in the final.

Some notable scores on the night saw Frey with 2 x 180, Farran Lamb (180) and Greg Dean (171).

B grade attracted a field of 26 players and after, again, some good quality play, John Woolaston won a hotly contested grand-final against Tim Kelly.

The committee thanks all players who took part on the night.

The doubles championship was a hard-fought competition with a field of 28 pairs in A grade.

After some stiff competition the winners came out in Justin Frey and Farran Lamb, defeating Todd and Tarren Beasley in a close final.

Some notable scores were recorded by Mat Cobb (140), Brendan Benadie (2 x 140) and Justin Frey (2 x 180).

In B grade, 18 pairs lined up and this time the winners were Todd and Tarren Beasley, who overcame Bill Wise and Graham West Snr in a well contested final.

Competition organisers have congratulated all players in both grades for their sportsmanship and camaraderie on the night.

To order photos from this page click here